BookSneeze.com Review: Heaven is for Real

Heaven is for Real

By: Todd Burpo with Lynn Vincent

 Heaven is for Real is a father’s personal account of his four-year old son Colton’s near death experience.  It chronicles the events leading up to Colton’s hospital stay through his casual unveiling of a supernatural experience.

An incredibly easy read, I was able to complete this book in a matter of hours and not miss a single thing!  The emotion and passion of both the subject and the author jump off the page in a manner that allows the reader to experience all the heartache, joy, confusion, and triumph of a father’s journey through pain and deliverance.

The sheer wonderment of this book almost made me feel like four-year old Colton as I read through his innocent description of heaven, Jesus, and his experiences there.

The sheer shock and awe made me feel like his parents as I heard vivid, yet simple descriptions of Scriptural things no four-year old would know.

The book ended much too soon for me.  I found myself wanting to interview Colton, his dad, the doctors – I wanted to know more, see more, through Colton’s eyes.  Maybe I’ll read the sequel on the other side of Eternity!

BookSneeze Product Page

Buy this book at Thomas-Nelson

Buy this book at Amazon

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com <http://BookSneeze.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

http://www.booksneeze.com/blogger/resources/9780849946158

http://www.thomasnelson.com/consumer/product_detail.asp?sku=0849946158&title=Heaven_is_for_Real&authors=Todd_Burpo_Sonja_Burpo_Colton_Burpo_and_Lynn_Vincent

http://www.amazon.com/Heaven-Real-Little-Astounding-Story/dp/0849946158/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1283372072&sr=1-1

Author: Darren Sutton

I'm a dad - husband - veteran youth pastor. I'm trying to follow God's call on my life, despite my own shortcomings & because of His unfailing love.

Leave a Reply

