Real Stories from SYMC #21

Danette Matty.

My brain does not comprehend this woman’s wisdom.  After years of being a volunteer youth leader, Danette has ‘crossed over to the dark side’ of paid church work.  (Her words, not mine!)  Recently, Danette and I collaborated on a book project.  I entered into the project believing my thoughts and philosophies on the youth ministry issues addressed in the book were firm.  But as I read Danette’s responses, I found myself enthralled with her take on the issues she was writing about.  She challenges my thinking and causes me to dig deeper.  I love that about her!!

People at SYMC will make you better – but only if you register!  Danette will make you better…interact with her on Facebook or Twitter.

Author: Darren Sutton

I'm a dad - husband - veteran youth pastor. I'm trying to follow God's call on my life, despite my own shortcomings & because of His unfailing love.

Leave a Reply

