Real Stories from SYMC #34

Doug Franklin – Jim Burns – Dan Webster

The trifecta!  Plus about an extra 100 people!  These three guys represent one of the things I love most about SYMC!  No rock stars!

Get this.  These guys (and all the conference personnel), are eating lunch with folks, hanging out in the book store, spending time connecting with ‘regular’ youth pastors just like me.  I’m mentioning these three guys specifically because last year, each of them carved out about 30 minutes amid a VERY packed schedule to spend some time connecting with my wife and I and sharing some amazing wisdom with our podcast audience.  Seriously?  When was the last time you felt personally connected to anyone on your conference line-up, much less known by them.  Good grief!  Last year I saw people having dinner with Derwin Gray, sharing coffee with Gungor, and talking down the hall with youth ministry veterans like Duffy Robbins, Doug Fields, and Les Christie.

For youth workers.  By youth workers.  ALL youth workers.  Register here – you’re running out of time for your discount!

Learn more about the ministries of Doug FranklinJim Burns, and Dan Webster – and catch them, and other youth ministry gurus, along the hallways at SYMC!

Author: Darren Sutton

I'm a dad - husband - veteran youth pastor. I'm trying to follow God's call on my life, despite my own shortcomings & because of His unfailing love.

One thought on “Real Stories from SYMC #34”

Leave a Reply

