Real Stories from SYMC #44

Doug Richards.

Steady.  That’s Doug.  Recently, Doug has faced one of ‘those’ seasons in ministry.  He exampled for me an abiding trust in God’s plan, regardless of the outcome.  It was definitely one of the very few times I’ve seen a minister go through the ringer without complaint and with very little worry.

Doug and I became friends at SYMC last year.  As he shared some of his life story with me, I was humbled and challenged by his simple faith in the midst of mounting life-crisis.  I kept waiting for the calm AFTER the storm of his story…it never came.  What should have caused him to crumble seemed only to make him more dependent on and confident in God.  I want to be like that when I grow up.

Doug is one reason why you should register for SYMC today.  Those Biblical examples of faith come springing to life before your very eyes.  And I’m so grateful to know those stories.  They push me to live that kind of life!

You can connect with Doug on Facebook.

Author: Darren Sutton

I'm a dad - husband - veteran youth pastor. I'm trying to follow God's call on my life, despite my own shortcomings & because of His unfailing love.

Leave a Reply

