Real Stories from SYMC #45

Melissa Rau.

Oh my gosh!  How much fun is this lady??  I didn’t know much about Melissa – boy, did I get an education!!  Melissa loves Jesus and people – and she holds strong opinions that she is willing to defend.  She speaks boldly, asks hard questions, and can agree to disagree.  I love that.

Sometimes we surround ourselves (usually unwittingly) with people who are just like us.  I love that SYMC gives me an opportunity to meet people from different churches, denominations, Biblical interpretations, family backgrounds….all kinds of wonderfully-unique-made-in-God’s-image people.  Melissa and I will probably never completely agree on much – but I sure do love hearing her views, sharing mine with her, and growing in friendship and fellowship with someone who’s different from me – and altogether amazing.

Register for SYMC now!  And connect with Melissa (if you dare!) at Facebook or on Twitter.

Author: Darren Sutton

I'm a dad - husband - veteran youth pastor. I'm trying to follow God's call on my life, despite my own shortcomings & because of His unfailing love.

Leave a Reply

