Real Stories from SYMC #47

Stephanie Caro.

I’m not sure I’ve ever seen Stephanie without a Starbucks in her hand – which automatically makes us related.  She must be the sister I never had.

If you’ve ever taken a gander at Small Church Youth Ministry, then you’ve met Stephanie.  You also know how poignant she can make the everyday, mundane things of life.  Stephanie is one of the best I know at making the simple profound.

Maybe that’s why she’s so good at praying.  It’s something so simple – yet amazingly profound.  Stephanie is quick to offer prayer – and not the quickie ‘God bless them’ prayer – but heartfelt, honest, effectual prayer.  I know this because I’ve seen Stephanie pray with many of my friends.  I’ve seen Stephanie intercede on my behalf and on behalf of my family.

It’s something I love about SYMC….people like Stephanie.  People who have wisdom that’s accessible.  People who, at their cellular level, KNOW that God is accessible.    Register for SYMC.

You can gain access to Stephanie on her blog  or on Twitter.

Author: Darren Sutton

I'm a dad - husband - veteran youth pastor. I'm trying to follow God's call on my life, despite my own shortcomings & because of His unfailing love.

1 thought on “Real Stories from SYMC #47”

  1. i LOVE how stephanie tells everyone that they are ‘her favorite’ AND she means it. she treats everyone like they are the the biggest VIP. she’s genuine. she oozes God’s love. (sorta like you!)

Leave a Reply

